Re-Create Heels With Modge Podge and Fabric!

Wow, what a crazy week it’s been! I had every intention to make my dress, a clutch, a fun hair piece, and redo a pair of heels with some modge podge, fabric, and glitter for a black and white party my husband’s company threw. Thanks to being sick literally half the week, I ran out of time. Even though I didn’t get the chance to make the super cute dress, or the clutch, I was at least able to wear a kick ass pair of heels! I really wanted a pair of bright green heels, so instead of searching everywhere and paying way too much for a pair of heels, I picked up a cute, inexpensive pair of grey heels and some awesome green fabric.

I used homemade modge podge, which is a mixture of half glue, half water. (I have never actually used the store bought modge podge. I saw it once, and realized it also had a sealant in it, not to mention it’s ridiculously expensive. For the types of projects I do with it, I don’t really care if I have a sealant, so the $1 bottle of elmer’s school glue mixed with water works for me, but if a sealant is important to you, you should be able to find some sealant fairly inexpensive. Just add some to the water/glue mixture and you should be good to go!)

I was happy to see that they held up really well all night! I lost some glitter, but if I want to wear them again, I can easily touch up the glitter again and be good to go!

I had a request to include a pic of me wearing the shoes, so, here is my husband and I at the party!

4 thoughts on “Re-Create Heels With Modge Podge and Fabric!

Leave a Reply

