Block B is DONE!

As much as this whole internet issue is driving me crazy, there is one good thing that has come out of it….I FINALLY sat down and got some more sewing done! It’s amazing what happens when you don’t have pinterest, facebook, blogs, etc. to steal your attention.

SO….here it is! Block B of my Triple Irish Chain quilt!!

I don’t know why it took me so long to sit down to make block b. I flew through all 13, and was done before I knew it! So now all the blocks are sewn, and I can start sewing them together! Hopefully it doesn’t take me as long to sit down at the machine again.

Here are all the blocks laid out. I am LOVING the way it’s looking! I’ll have to see how much of each fabric I have left, and I might be able to do a fun border or something as well. I was originally going to use the brown fabric for the backing, but decided to go with a pink flannel fabric instead, so I know I definitely have enough brown fabric to do something with!

Follow the progress of this quilt:

The Beginning of A Triple Irish Chain Quilt

Triple Irish Chain Quilt, part deux

Block B is DONE!

11 thoughts on “Block B is DONE!

    • Thank you….I was really worried about how everything would look together as this is the most patterned fabric I’ve used, and the first time I’ve bought fabric online, but the further I get on the quilt the more and more I like it

      • Jennie,

        I understand, because your first photo you have up didn’t speak to me particularly. It was when I scrolled down and saw the entire pattern that it really came alive. Funny how that happens. It really works all together and is wonderful…. good choices! Have a wonderful day/night.

Leave a Reply

