Who Knew It Would Be So Easy?!

After seeing so many amazing quilts that were paper pieced, it got me curious as to what paper piecing is. Then one of the wonderful ladies here in Italy gave paper piecing a try, and her blocks turned out AMAZING! That was the little kick I needed to finally give it a try. Now that I’ve finished my very first paper pieced block, it’s got me thinking one thing….why didn’t I try this sooner?! As I was piecing my block together, I couldn’t believe how easy it was, and how awesome it was turning out.

The pattern for this block can be found here, and if you go to sewhooked.com, you can find several free patterns for just about anything (including her Harry Potter Project of Doom quilt, which I am now dead set on making myself!)

Have you tried paper piecing? I’d love to see what you’ve created!

8 thoughts on “Who Knew It Would Be So Easy?!

  1. Isn’t it so fun!! It’s a little addicting. I can’t wait to do more. Did you see the little bag I made for Melissa? I can’t remember if I posted it or not.

    • thanks Mariah…when I was searching for a pattern to use, all I knew was I wanted to make a wine glass…I think I’m going to use it for a pocket on an apron :)

  2. Pingback: Paper Pieced Sewing Machine Accessory Bag « Sew, Jenn-O….

Leave a Reply

