Need Cupcakes!!

I’ve been reading How to Eat a Cupcake by Meg Donohue for book club, and well, let’s just say there are a lot of divine, mouth-watering cupcakes mentioned in the book. Needless to say, it’s had me craving cupcakes all week! So I headed over to Pinterest to see what kind of mouth-watering cupcakes I could find. There were so many amazing cupcakes, but the one I decided to make was an Amaretto Apple Streusel Cupcake.

It’s always an adventure doing anything in Italy. As the oven was pre-heating and I started mixing all my ingredients, I was suddenly powerless! I was SO excited about making the cupcakes, I forgot I had the washer and dryer running downstairs! We’re actually luckier than others though, some people here can’t even run the washer and the dryer at the same time. I just need to remember not to cook if I’m doing laundry!

5 thoughts on “Need Cupcakes!!

  1. Wow, these look so decadent and delicious! How funny to learn you can’t cook or bake while doing laundry. Too domestic chores at once probably aren’t good for you anyway, right? lol

Leave a Reply

