Some Fun With Photoshop

As my free trial of Photoshop was coming to an end, I realized I hadn’t really played with it much, other than to add my logo and copyright info to my photos. So of course I immediately found a few photos I liked that I also wanted to play with a little.

Cliffs of Moher, Ireland Before (above) and After (below)

Croatia Before (left) and After (right)

Lake Bled, Slovenia Before (above) and After (below)

I had a lot of fun using Photoshop, and I’m really sad that my trial is over. Mainly because $700 is a little much for me to pay on photo editing software right now. Photoshop Elements however is significantly cheaper than CS6, so I might have to see if I can get a free trial of that. I have my fingers crossed that I like Elements as well, because it would save me about $600!

What kind of photo editing software do you use? And can anyone tell me what I’ll be missing out on if I went with Elements instead of CS6?

9 thoughts on “Some Fun With Photoshop

  1. How fun is that to mess around with photos in Photoshop! Love what you did to your photos. I have the Creative Suite and use Photoshop, so I can’t offer any help with Photoshop Elements.

  2. Jennie, Photoshop elements would be just fine and probably do more than 90% of the editing you would want to do. Another option that might work for you and does a fantastic job is Adobe Lightroom. It can handle a lot of basic editing.

    • I don’t know what to say…thank you so much! it’s always nice to know people like what you do…wish I could nominate you back, I love reading your blog as well!

Leave a Reply

