My First Blog Award!

It has been an exciting day! Not only did I get to spend a good portion of the day at sewing club, where we had a bunch of new ladies join the group for the first time, but I was also nominated for this award by My View From the Sofa! If I could nominate her back, I would. I absolutely love reading her blog! Ok…now on to official business:

 Inspired by the Sisterhood Of Travelling Pants, this is an award for female bloggers to encourage the spirit of sisterhood.

Here are the rules:

  • Thank the giver. (Big huge thanks once again to My View From the Sofa)
  • Post 7 things about yourself.
  • Pass on the award to 7 other bloggers and inform them that they have been nominated.
  • Include the logo of the award on a post or in your blog!

Seven Things About Me: -

  1. I spent 3 years in the Army. I absolutely loved it. Where else can you get paid to jump out of a perfectly good airplane?! I would probably still be in if I wouldn’t have messed my back up during combatives training.
  2. While we’re on the subject of the Army, that is also where I met my husband, Ben. We just celebrated our second anniversary on July 31. This year we celebrated in Lake Bled, Slovenia. Last year we celebrated in Venice, Italy.
  3. I absolutely LOVE kids, and have had baby fever since before I even knew my husband existed. It’s gotten worse since we got married. Lucky for Ben, I’ve agreed to wait until we are back in the states before we have kids.
  4. I was in theater back in high school. I absolutely loved it, and miss the feeling of performing on stage.
  5. My first car was a 92 Nissan Sentra named Lucille. I also had a Hyundai Elantra named Ethel. (Can you guess my favorite show?!)
  6. I come from a large family. In my immediate family I have an older brother and 2 younger sisters. My mom has 5 sisters and 6 step-sisters (yes, 12 girls and no boys!) and my dad is the youngest of 5. Let’s just say family reunions are always a lot of fun :)
  7. I’m pretty sure I won the in-laws jackpot! I absolutely love Ben’s family, and am so glad I don’t have any “oh my gosh you’re never gonna guess how horrible my in-laws are” stories. I also didn’t meet Ben’s dad and step-mom until the day before our wedding.

Seven Deserving Blogs: -

1. Pillows A-La-Mode

2. A Ponytail Kind of Day

3. Terri’s Notebook

4. Sweet Little Thang

5. Sewhooked

6. Cookies and Crafts

7. Crafting Glass

Go figure, they’re all about crafty things and baking! Thank you so much ladies for inspiring me in so many ways!

7 thoughts on “My First Blog Award!

  1. Aw, aren’t you the sweetest. Thank you for sharing your award.

    So great to learn so many new things about you! I didn’t know you were in the military too. Too bad about your back. Does it still bother you to this day? It’s really wonderful to read your blog and your adventures abroad. Cool to read about your families too. Happy day, my new friend!

Leave a Reply

